Vineyard Life Journal

An online forum for our church family to connect around our 2012 daily Bible reading plan using the S.O.A.P. method.

Hello again… and fyi.

Just a quick note to say how thankful I am that many of you have hung in there with me along the way!

While most people are reluctant to comment on the blog, there’s not a week that goes by that I don’t have someone come up to me and say how much the blog has helped them, or how they enjoyed a certain post, or whatever. We have had over 42,000 views to date, averaging 200+ per day!

We are nearing the halfway point and I can’t tell you how much I am getting of this journey.

Also wanted to let you know that I am leaving Saturday for California for a two-week conference at Bethel Church in Redding, CA.

With the three-hour time difference, that could mean that my post will not be available until 11:00 AM EST or so each day. Some days maybe not until later, depending on the conference schedule and the late nights that inevitably go with it.

People often ask me why I don’t hand it off to someone else at certain times like these…

We are all on this journey together and I’m committed to it just like you are. Yes, it takes me a bit longer due to the public nature of the blog and the html requirements and all, but it’s part of my daily routine, just like it is yours! You can’t hand yours off… why should I?

May God give us insight and wisdom as we journey through his word together and apply it to our lives!

Scott

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Hello again… and fyi.

  1. Nicole Marvin on said:

    Enjoy your time away, Scott!
    I pray that you have a chance to relax and get refreshed.

    • Scott Sliver on said:

      Thanks Nicole! The days are long, but filled with the Spirit. Planning a day trip to the coast to see the RedWoods and the beach!

  2. Mark Long on said:

    Thanks again Scott for leading this journey. Its been a real blessing going through the life journal. Most days it seems like after doing my journal I run out of time before I get a chance to post but I do get a chance to read the comments most days and really appreciate everyone’s involvement.

    • Scott Sliver on said:

      This takes a lot of time all the way around… then you guys read MY post, which also takes time. Then posting a comment? More time! Glad to have you as part of our digital community!

  3. Wish I were going to Bethel – I’ve watched some of the worship online – WOW!!!
    We will miss you at the ‘yard.

    • Scott Sliver on said:

      Yeah, everyone is jealous! Hanging out with Brian and Jenn Johnson, Jeremy Riddle (hopefully) Bill Johnson, Chris Vallaton, Chris Quilala, Steffany Frizzell, etc… not a bad way to spend a couple of weeks, soaking in God’s presence with 500 hungry worship leaders!

  4. Cindy Biggs on said:

    Enjoy your time with the worship team. I won’t notice a difference because I journal and read the blog at night!

  5. We will miss you Scott! You are faithful and true! Blessings to you as you spend time soaking and receiving in an atmosphere saturated with His glorious presence! Then come back and usher in the same atmosphere here with us! 🙂 God’s speed, my pastor friend!

    • Scott Sliver on said:

      Thanks Darleen! Worship will be in the capable hands of my friend Chris Woten while I am away. I am so looking forward to focusing on all things worship for two weeks. What an honor! God bless!

  6. Thank you Scott. Your blog is so helpful in so many ways. Hanging in there with you all!

Leave a Reply

