Vineyard Life Journal

An online forum for our church family to connect around our 2012 daily Bible reading plan using the S.O.A.P. method.

Hang in there with me!

Good morning!

I know this is a long journey…

It was difficult for me to post Thursday-Sunday… While I was able to keep up with my reading every morning, getting the blog posted was difficult. Being out of town, traveling, conference schedule, work schedule, not to mention our house is for sale and someone called to see it… on Mother’s Day!

All combined to make keeping up with the blog very difficult.

But I’m all caught up!

Someone recently asked me why I don’t have someone else post for me?

Well… it’s my journal. If the expectation for everyone else is that you are keeping up with your reading and journal, why would it be any different for me? I like doing it. I like the routine. I like knowing it’s done. And I’m getting so much out of it! (Granted, the html aspect is tedious and adds probably 30 minutes to the process…)

I like giving myself the grace and flexibility that if my schedule doesn’t allow me to get to it, I can post it later. I would tell anyone else the same thing. Just catch up when you can… and try to not fall too far behind, because it only makes it harder, and seem more like “work.”

We are at 35,000 views, total… that’s about 250 views per day! That means people are keeping up and continuing to check the blog each day! (We had nearly 300 views twice last week and over 300 on Wednesday!)

Just wanted to say “Thanks” for journeying with me! Your comments are like wind in my sails!

God bless,

Scott

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Hang in there with me!

  1. Thankful you are human like the rest of us! Way to be normal! iPhone4 can’t do everything, heh? (like blog for you) 🙂 God Bless!

  2. Nicole on said:

    Thank you for being our leader in this!

  3. Thank you for your leadership!

  4. Love your insights. Thank you Scott.

  5. Mark Long on said:

    Thanks! Your commitment is greatly appreciated! Great insight and thought provoking graphics!

  6. JAN ROBERTO on said:

    This is the first time EVER in my 28 years as a believer that I have stuck with a bible reading program! I am grateful for the support, framework, and leadership of you Scott!. I found out i was a day off though..had the dates consistently off.

Leave a Reply

