Vineyard Life Journal

An online forum for our church family to connect around our 2012 daily Bible reading plan using the S.O.A.P. method.

Thank you!

Just a quick note to say “Thank you!” for hanging in there with me on this journey, and for your comments.

Wednesday, April 25, we had 9 comments!

I want you to know your comments are like wind in my sails!

I don’t want to put pressure on anyone to comment… I just want you to know, the more comments there are to the blog, the more I am inspired to keep going myself. (Like when Jonathan tasted the honey with the end of his staff and his eyes brightened, in 1 Samuel 14.)

Have a great Saturday everyone!

Scott

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Thank you!

  1. My comment about todays reading in light of:

    I hear the following verse repeated a lot now days!
    Our Father who is in heaven
    Holy is your name.
    Your Kingdom come,
    Your will be done on earth
    As it is in Heaven. Matthew 6:10

    With that thought in mind, it seems that every chance Father had (back then) or has (today), He reveals on earth what it is like in heaven! I need to pay more attention to those examples in scripture and in my daily life. I want to get into the habit of noticing the many times He has provided me a visual of what it is like in Heaven and how that looked(s) in His Kingdom here on earth.

    Example from todays reading:

    I Chronicles 12:22
    Day after day men came to help David, until he had a great army, like the army of God. a. or like a great and mighty army

    Like – preposition -13th century
    1. Having the characteristics of: similar to
    (his house is like a barn) (David’s army was like the army of God)

    I Chronicles 12:22 is another awesome example of Father working thru the heart of a man, David, to demonstrate His Kingdom on earth, as it is in heaven. The size of the army Father supplied David was of Biblical proportions!

    Another verse for today – Matthew 15: 29 – 39
    Once again keeping Jesus words in mind, Your will be done on earth as it is in Heaven, great numbers of people v31amazed when they saw the mute speaking, the crippled made well the lame walking and the blind seeing. Then Jesus said, v32 I have compassion for these people… I do not want to send them away hungry, or they may collapse on the way. With 7 loaves of bread and a few fish the crowd was fed and satisfied! Jesus fed v38 4000 men, besides women and children. Amazing … just saying!!!

    Jesus asked, “What is the kingdom of god like? What shall I compare it to? It is like a mustard seed, which a man took and planted in his garden. It grew and became a tree, and the birds perched in its branches.” Luke 13:18

    The Lord gave two pictures of the expansion of the kingdom of God. The first is the growth from a mustard seed to a tree. Elsewhere Jesus pointed out that the mustard seed is the “least of all the seeds” Matt. 13:32. Yet this seed grows into a tree sufficiently large for birds to nest in its branches. So the kingdom expands from something almost invisible into a worldwide family, or an enormous army for David, or great number of people healed instantly, or 7 loaves of bread and a few fish to fee 4000 +.

    I need to go journal now!
    • What are the ways I have experienced this principle in my own life?
    • Am I living in expectation of “it” occurring in my life often?

    I love looking at life from God’s perspective, Heaven to earth, “above the line” thinking.

    Blessings,
    LK

Leave a Reply

