Vineyard Life Journal

An online forum for our church family to connect around our 2012 daily Bible reading plan using the S.O.A.P. method.

Join me for coffee!

Hey everyone!

I thought it would be fun for all our Life Journal-ers to get together in real life… over a cup of coffee!

In the world of twitter, it’s called a “tweet-up.”

It’s so easy to just connect on the Life Journal blog, or via facebook, but nothing can replace getting together in real life, face to face.

This will give us all a chance to put faces to all those comments being left by Dan, Shknick, Anne, Nicole, Lisa, Cheryl, Elizabeth, Stevebo, Cathy and so many others.

(And to the 250+ viewers that check out the blog EVERY DAY!)

No huge agenda… no pop quizzes. Just coffee and maybe a little sharing about our journey together through the Bible.

WHEN: Saturday, April 14, 2012, 10:00-11:00 AM

WHERE: The Lodge at the Vineyard church, 4051 Indian Ripple Rd., Beavercreek, OH.

Please RSVP by comment to this blog to let us know if you’re coming! I’ll be reposting this blog a few times leading up to the event.

I hope you can make it!

Scott

P.S. If you want to bring a breakfast item to share, that would be great!

Single Post Navigation

24 thoughts on “Join me for coffee!

  1. Booooo…we will be returning from spring break that morning. Have fun! We will try to catch the next one (assuming this one has a good turn out and you have another). I really enjoy reading your views on the readings.

  2. Silvia on said:

    I would love to come, but I will be at the Women’s retreat. Have a great time! I always enjoy to read your daily SOAP. 🙂

  3. Mark Long on said:

    Sounds like fun. I’ll see you there!

  4. Wesley Surber on said:

    Sounds like fun! I’m in!

  5. Lisa Green on said:

    Yeppers, I plan on being there!

  6. See everyone there!

  7. Nicole Marvin on said:

    Count me in!

  8. Kim Osburn on said:

    I’ll be at the women’s retreat too. Hope you have a great time! 🙂

  9. Ditto on the women’s retreat! But have a wonderful time in the Lord!

  10. Lisa Weber on said:

    I plan to partcipate…may even bring a breakfast goodie! 😉

  11. idbugyou on said:

    Test Test Test. Can anybody see this post.lol

  12. idbugyou on said:

    Yeah! I am back in again.

  13. What an awesome idea! Can’t wait..tweet me up. Pluueezzzee..

  14. My son has a volleyball match that morning so I won’t be able to attend. I’m really sorry to miss this gathering – I’ll hope to catch the next one. Thanks, Scott, for convening the group.

  15. I am new to the “club”, but have it on my planner to attend. My son’s bday party is the same day, so I will have to duck out of prep duties for a bit!

  16. Cindy Biggs on said:

    I’m going to come. I’ll just have to be late to my very first breakfast/ jewelry party. I’ll bring something to share.

  17. Great idea!! Up past my bedtime, but I’m going to try to come. Should be fun!! 😀

  18. Yes! Can’t wait…

  19. Reblogged this on Vineyard Life Journal and commented:

    Just making sure everyone knows this is happening NEXT Saturday! I hope you can stop by!

  20. I am putting it on my calendar, looking forward to meeting you all. 🙂

  21. idbugyou on said:

    Yep, I will be there

Leave a Reply

